Belgium Take Finals of The FEI Nations Cup in a Tense Competition

The show jumping finals of the FEI Nations Cup was staged at Barcelona in Spain with fourteen teams competing for the prestigious title and generous prize money available. It ended being a close contest for the top three places. There were fourteen nations with teams to qualify for these finals.

Barcelona Jumping

In the first of three rounds, Santiago Varela from Spain set a course of 540 meters requiring seventeen jumping efforts in a time allowed of 81 seconds. There were two water jumps as well as the usual double and treble for each combination to negotiate. As with all Nations Cup rounds, there were four riders to each team and the scores of the three best riders of each team added together – the worst round of the team was the discard score. The teams were mostly from Europe, but Canada, Brazil, Argentina and Mexico also qualified for the finals in earlier

This article has been moved to our site, our comprehensive European Equine Annual Review for racing, horse trial eventing, showjumping and dressage. Our review is probably the best in the world this year with so much information so do please click the button ‘read more’ above which will give you loads more information.

Please do NOT log in or try to join this site below but click on the button above for more information.

You need to be logged in to view the rest of the content. Please . Not a Member? Join Us

Sharing is caring!

Add a Comment

error: Content is protected !!